Mike Gruwell - That GTown Sound - Album

More music & merch from Mike Gruwell's One Drummer Drumming shop at this link!
Follow & Stream That GTown Sound on Spotify at this link!

A FREE standard shipping option is available to all US, APO and FPO addresses at checkout for all orders of $99 or more (excludes Smoke Grenades).  ChutingStar ships worldwide from our Marietta, Georgia, location. Orders are packaged and shipped Monday through Friday. ChutingStar offers several shipping speeds from USPS and UPS at checkout. Full Shipping Info at this link.

SuperStars Rewards can be earned and spent on products you purchase online at checkout. You must be logged in to your account at checkout to earn and/or use your points. Full details on the the SuperStars Rewards Program can be found at this link.

We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. If you change your mind about the color or the fit is not quite right, whatever the reason, you can exchange it for another item or return it for a refund. ChutingStar will accept most items back for a full or partial refund, depending upon the original item, the condition and the timeliness of the return. Full returns and exchanges info at this link.

Mike Gruwell - That GTown Sound - Album. An 11-song original music album by ChutingStar owner Mike Gruwell!

Available in Vinyl or CD!

  • 140 gram Violet Vinyl with full color jacket and sleeve with liner notes.
  • Gatefold CD package with liner notes.

Gritty, Explosive, Raw, Dirty, Underground, Passionate can be used to describe Mike’s first solo album, That GTown Sound. Written and recorded during the pandemic completely inside GTown Studio, Mike experimented with a drum, bass, piano and trumpet focused sound, producing an album that transcends all genres.

Mike’s history of big band jazz, punk, funk and rock in the Seattle scene in the 80s and 90s can be felt throughout the 11 songs.

Seattle Engineer Guru Jack Endino mixed and mastered the album to round out the final unique sound.

Mike Gruwell: Drums, Percussion, Trumpet, Trombone, Piano, Bass, Synth
Nathan Gruwell: Alto Sax
Jamie Gruwell: Double Bass

1. Swamp Grunge (M. Gruwell, 1:50)
2. Do You Want To? (M. Gruwell, 3:18)
3. More Cowbell (M. Gruwell. 2:18)
4. 6 of the 8 (M. Gruwell, 2:54)
5. Gettin’ Saxxy (M. Gruwell/N. Gruwell, 2:08)
6. Downlow (M. Gruwell, 2:07)
7. That GTown Sound (M. Gruwell, 2:24)
8. Brass Knuckles (M. Gruwell/J. Gruwell, 3:24)
9. The Journey (M. Gruwell, 3:45)
10. Scissors (M. Gruwell, 1:43)
11. 11 Shooting Stars Ago... (M. Gruwell/Stephanie Gruwell/J. Gruwell, 3:38)

This album can also be purchased on all music platforms at these links:

Get the latest news on the album on the One Drummer Drumming blog at this link. 

More Information
Brand One Drummer Drumming
Price View Price Range
Write Your Own Review
Online account holders can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account